Arrive Lviv International Airport.
Checking in the hotel.
St. George Cathedral
Old city tour
Check-out from the hotel.
Wonderful trip to Hoshiv to see miraculous icon of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Ivano-Frankivsk city tour.
Accommodation in the hotel.
Zarvanytsia - holy place where the miraculous icon of the Mother of God is located.
Check-out from the hotel.
Accommodation in Yaremche
Traditional Ukrainian dinner.
Tour starts in the famous Ukrainian city of Lviv to see its top UNESCO sites and local places of worship, including St. George Cathedral with its breathtaking architecture.
We suggest You to see the miraculous icon of the Blessed Virgin Mary continues on Yasna Hora in Hoshiv.
Zarvanitsa is a place that is enjoyed by our people with great respect and love. But in the world, Zarvanytsia is better known as a holy place where the miraculous icon of the Mother of God is located. The image of the local parish church of the Holy Trinity is preserved and belongs to the most ancient icons in Ukraine. The masterpiece was created in XIII-XIV centuries. In 1867, the Pope Pius IX crowned the icon and gave Zarvanytsia a special status. Since then, thousands of pilgrims from all over the world have been visiting this sanctuary.
Ivano-Frankivsk The Greek Catholic Cathedral of God’s Ascension is the most sacred building in the city center. This late baroque building was built in 1752-1761 by Paul Gizycki’s project. Originally the church belonged to monks Jesuits, after the cancellation of their order it was passed on to the Greek-Catholics. Magnificent gilded five layer iconostasis of 1900 is the adornment of the church.
Khreschatyk village. It is situated on the Dniester shore. In the lower church of the cathedral are frames with relics of St. Kukshi New and St. Lawrence Chernigovskogo, the renewed icon of St. Barbara, at the Altar we can see the ark with particles of the relics. The sacred place of the monastery is the miraculous power of the Holy Apostle Ioan Bogoslov.
Yaremche Church of the Holy Prophet Elias and a belfry nearby, built in 1937, located on the territory of the Greek Catholic Studio monastery of St. Elias and St. John the Baptist. The interior of the church is simple but elegant at the same time, in the traditional hutsul style. The wooden oval iconostasis that symbolizes the All-seeing Eye has always engaged the visitors delight. The director of the local school Svyshchuk Ivan, who died in Germany during World War II, was the author of the iconostasis.
The Monastery of the Assumption of the Mother of God is located in the village of Pohonya. For the first time, the miraculous icon of Mother of God, which is in the monastery, was mentioned in the chronicles in the first half of the 17th century. The icon, written by an anonymous artist in about 1650, until the end of the century was kept here in a small church.